Welcome to Mi Kosher Cocina

Hello, family and friends. As promised I am putting up my first basic post here. It will take me awhile to get used to themes, appearance, etc and would appreciate help. In the meantime, I’m Brina Gonzalez and I love cooking so much that I decided to start this blog. This week I give you an alternative to Thanksgiving food so here goes nothing.
Tonight’s supper:

Salmon:
Marinate salmon in oil, teriyaki, lemon and lime juice, and a splash of white wine for 30 minutes. Sprinkle salt, garlic, paprika, and ginger and bake for 30 minutes. Remove from oven and place cilantro leaves on top.

Green beans:
Saute green beans, chopped onion, 4 garlic cloves, and cherry tomatoes in oil and white wine for 10-15 minutes. Serve warm.

Rice:
Chop 4 carrots and 1 onion and add to 3 cups dry white rice. Sprinkle garlic, onion powder, and 1 tsp of salt. Add water and oil. Serve warm.

I can’t wait to cook and eat this! To everyone else, Happy Thanksgiving and enjoy your turkey.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica @peekababy
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 19:18:23

    Congratulations on starting your blog! Try to add pictures to as many posts as possible, because you’ll get more hits that way. Also, go get your mikoshercucina twitter account before somebody else does 🙂

    Reply

  2. Julia
    Nov 24, 2011 @ 21:27:09

    Hey gal-
    Exciting venture! May I make a request. Some of us old school cooks really appreciate specific proportions when we cook. So if you post a recipe, pls list the ingredients and the amounts. Thanks!

    Reply

    • brinaegonz770
      Nov 25, 2011 @ 14:53:56

      Julia- Thanks for the feed back! I didn’t want to let down my new fans so I posted some basic recipes. Next post motzei shabbos will have pictures and ingredient amounts!

      Reply

  3. Jittery Cook
    Nov 25, 2011 @ 01:46:58

    Looks great. I love the simplicity. I will be checking out you blog and your recipes.

    Reply

  4. Lisa Sachs
    Nov 25, 2011 @ 02:01:25

    It looks good, but I also found that it helps to have pictures. The recipes sound great! I think I’ll try them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

