Meatlovers Monday

I subscribe to many blogs and pages that swear by “Meatless Monday.” In our house we finish all the Shabbos leftovers first, then have a meatless Wednesday or Thursday. Tonight, I’m serving leftover turkey, rice, beans, and cranberry sauce, and pumpkin pie for dessert. Monday is also baking day. Here is a can’t beat cookie recipe that I end up whipping up at least twice a week because they keep disappearing.

Cookie dough:
4 cups each flour and oatmeal
1 1/2 cups sugar
3/4 cup oil
3/4 tsp each baking powder and baking soda
4 eggs
3 tbsp of vanilla *Note recipe calls for honey but I have an under 1 year old so I use vanilla instead and it tastes great.
2 pinches salt
-Can add raisins, craisins, chocolate chips, etc.
-Combine all ingredients and make into cookies. I usually get 3 dozen that is if I don’t eat some dough first 😉

Have a great start to your week.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meems Ellenberg
    Nov 28, 2011 @ 14:57:39

    Is the official name for these cookies Meatless Monday Cookies????MMM

    Reply

  2. julia
    Nov 28, 2011 @ 16:36:44

    Hey Brina-
    I am gluten free–do you think this will work with gluten-free flour? I’m game to try it…then again my kids can and DO eat anything so maybe I’ll just make it for them. Thanks for fun recipes…now I owe you one back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

