A Twist on Cheese and Spinach Pie

We’ve all eaten turkey and turkey and more leftover turkey and are dreading the heavy pot roasts and latkes at Chanukah parties. I have a wonderful alternative for a midweek meal. I was thinking of fish tonight until I saw a contest on the Natural and Kosher Cheese facebook page: how do you use goat cheese. Here’s my recipe, enjoy.

8 oz feta or any goat cheese
8 oz chopped spinach
4 eggs
4 board matzahs crumbled
salt, garlic, oregano to taste

Mix all ingredients and place in sprayed 8 x 8 pan. Bake at 350 for 45 minutes or until done. Serve with a Greek salad that also has, you guessed it, feta cheese crumbled in. I’m so excited for supper!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. D Morton
    Nov 30, 2011 @ 21:46:31

    This looks very interesting – I might give it a try! Thanks for the idea.

    Reply

  2. Jittery Cook
    Dec 01, 2011 @ 04:29:43

    Sounds delicious! Hope you win. Is there a link to vote for you?

    Reply

  3. Leeba
    Dec 04, 2011 @ 01:10:33

    Funny that we were both posting recipes for spinach and feta quiche at the same time! Yours looks very easy and good. I will try it this week when more spinach comes on. I find it excellent for taking to work as it can be eaten cold and I do not use their kitchen as it is not kosher.

    Thank you!

    Reply

    • brinaegonz770
      Dec 04, 2011 @ 01:14:09

      I love it for breakfast lol with greek salad. If you find it yummy please share on your site and “like” my wall post on Natural and Kosher Cheese! Thanks for sharing.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

