Greek Salad with Goat Cheese

Ever since the people at Natural and Kosher Cheese posted their goat cheese contest, I’ve had feta cheese on my mind. On a dreary day like today, I want my favorite comfort foods: the spinach and feta cheese pie I wrote about a huge Greek salad with goat or feta cheese as the main ingredient. You can use whatever vegetables you’d like, but here’s my ideal Greek Salad:
Romaine lettuce, cucumbers, grape tomatoes, green and red peppers, marinated artichoke pieces, Greek olives, pepperocini, and, of course, feta or goat cheese.
Dressing:
Olive oil, lemon juice, salt, garlic, and oregano

If you like this or my other cheese recipe, I encourage you to go to the Natural and Kosher Cheese facebook page, find my wall posts and like them and leave a comment. Thanks much and happy Sunday.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AmandaP
    Dec 04, 2011 @ 15:42:57

    A few weeks back, I made roasted beets topped with Skordalia for Shabbos lunch. Served it with cold fried fish and a tomato-paste-based salad with green beans and mushrooms. It was delicious, but my kids wouldn’t eat it. Sigh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

