Asian Beef Stirfry

Greetings. I was away for a long weekend so cooking took a back seat to family time. Today I’m back for Tomato Tuesday, so I’m sauteeing up beef and vegetables in an Asian-style sauce. One of the vegetables is, you guessed it, tomatoes. I’ll serve it with rice and beans I had left over from last night and some steamed broccoli as well. Have a great rest of the week!

Asian Beef Stir Fry:

2 pounds boneless steaks cut into strips
1 eggplant cubed
2 zucchini chopped
3 carrots chopped
1 onion chopped
1/2 package grape tomatoes

Sauce:
1/4 cup teriyaki sauce
juice of 1 lime
salt, garlic, and ginger to your taste

-Chop up all ingredients and stir fry on stove until done, usually 20 minutes.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ellen Lehrman Schwarz
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 04:23:28

    I tried to friend you on facebook, as you suggested, but I cannot figure out the new timeline thing. You can friend me instead, if you like.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

