Spanish Meatballs Over the summer I spend two weeks at my parents’ and I always peruse my mother’s Mediterranean cookbook. Shabbos there is a mish mosh of entrees from countries in the region. This time I found a cut out from the newspaper- smoked turkey paprika meatballs. Like most recipes, I tweak to fit the needs of my family. This week in one of my cooking groups a member asked for meatballs without sugar so I posted this recipe. Today two other members are trying and another is considering to cook up this delight this week. Here is the most asked for meatballs. Spanish meatballs 3-4 lbs ground beef rolled into balls 4 garlic cloves minced 1 onion chopped 1/2 cup grape juice and a splash of dry wine 28 oz tomato juice salt and paprika to your taste Place meatballs in the sauce and simmer for 2 hours. Serve over rice. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

