Bringing Summer to Me A few weeks ago I wrote about having winter doldrums. They ended up lasting longer than expected and I was sick too. Finally I seem to be turning the corner but I still long for sunshine and summer in general. A friend suggested bringing the summer to me so thats just what I am going to do. As a side dish this Shabbos I’m preparing garlic green beans. Will they bring me out of the doldrums, that remains to be seen. But at least there will be a little piece of the Mediterranean on my table. Garlic Green Beans 1 lb green beans 1 onion chopped 1/4 c green olives 1/4 c cherry or grape tomatoes 3 cloves garlic minced 1/4 c dry white wine juice of 1/2 a lime salt to your taste Saute vegetables in olive oil. Add wine and lime juice. Cook about 10 minutes or until onions translucent. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

